OUR
ACTIONS

EVERY YEAR, 8 MILLION TONS OF PLASTIC WASTE ARE DUMPED INTO THE OCEANS.


HERE ARE THE FIVE MAJOR ACTIONS IN FAVOR OF THE ENVIRONMENT THAT WE ARE TAKING IN 2021.

HERE ARE THE FIVE MAJOR ACTIONS IN FAVOR OF THE ENVIRONMENT THAT WE ARE TAKING IN 2021.

action-1

01

The underside ("slick"), the daggerboards and the leash plugs of all our boards are made entirely from 100% recycled plastic bottles or waste.

action-2

02

0% plastic packaging, all our packaging is made of recyclable cardboard or paper.

action-3

03

Our clothes are made in the North of Portugal and are 100% organic cotton and/or with recycled raw materials.

action-4

04

Our limited edition range "gaïa" also has a 20% recycled EPS foam slick and a 50% foam deck made from natural Algae.

action-5

05

Supported and subsidized by the Brittany region, we are currently investing in research and development in partnership with ID Composite in Saint-Brieuc to produce prototypes of foam boards made from 80% recycled and 100% recyclable foam.

WE ARE EXTREMELY PROUD TO BE THE FIRST EUROPEAN SOFTBOARD BRAND TO PRODUCE BOARDS FROM RECYCLED PLASTIC WASTE AND WITHOUT PLASTIC PACKAGING. IT IS FOR US A FIRST STEP TOWARDS MEETING THE MAJOR CHALLENGE OF THE 21ST CENTURY SURFER: TO BE ABLE TO SURF WITHOUT POLLUTING...AND WITHOUT RUINING ONESELF

BOARDS

Thanks to numerous visits to our various suppliers and the nearby recycling factories in Asia, our boards are made from recycled or non-polluting products. Thus, all the polyethylene present in our boards corresponds to recycled plastic waste. This includes the entire "Slick" (underside of the boards), the leash plug as well as the fins. We do not use any plastic packaging at all (although of course we guarantee that the product is brand new and intact on delivery).

boards
boards

TEXTILE

ALL THE PRODUCTS IN OUR TEXTILE RANGE COME FROM PORTUGAL AND FROM A FACTORY WHICH WE HAVE VISITED SEVERAL TIMES AND WHOSE MODERN FACILITIES OFFER OPTIMAL WORKING CONDITIONS. FOR OUR CLOTHES, WE HAVE LARGELY FAVOURED ORGANIC MATERIALS (NATURAL, NON-POLLUTING), SUCH AS ORGANIC COTTON.THE POLYESTER AND OTHER PLASTIC DERIVATIVES WE USE COME FROM RECYCLED WASTE AND ARE IN THE MINORITY.

PARTNERS FOR A MORE RESPONSIBLE PRODUCTION AND CONSUMPTION METHOD

ACTIONS
NOS

Chaque année, 8 millions de tonnes de déchets en plastique sont rejetées dans les océans. Zeus est vener,
Zeus a décidé de frapper fort !

Voici les cinq actions majeures en faveur de l’environnement que nous prenons en 2020.

Voici les cinq actions majeures en faveur de l’environnement que nous prenons en 2020.

action-1

01

Le dessous (« slick), les dérives ainsi que les plugs de leashs de toutes nos planches sont fabriqués intégralement à partir de bouteilles ou déchets plastiques 100 % recyclés.

action-2

02

0 % d’ emballages plastique, tous nos emballages sont en carton ou papier recyclables.

action-3

03

Nos vêtements sont fabriqués dans le Nord du Portugal et sont 100 % constitués de coton Bio et organique.

Collection Textile disponible à partir d’Octobre 2020.

action-4

04

Notre future gamme édition limitée « gaïa » disponible en prévente pour livraison Octobre 2020 bénéficiera également d’un pain de mousse EPS 20 % recyclé et d’un pont en mousse à 50 % fabriqué à base d’Algues naturelles.

Dispo en préventes réception Octobre 2020

action-5

05

Soutenu et subventionné par la région Bretagne, nous investissons actuellement en recherche et développement en partenariat avec ID Composite à Saint-Brieuc pour réaliser des prototypes de planches en mousse 80 % recyclé et 100 % recyclable.

Nous sommes extrêmement fiers d’être la première et l’unique marque de Softboards Européenne à produire des planches à partir de déchets plastiques recyclés et sans emballages plastiques. Ces premières mesures constituent pour nous une première étape faisant face au défi majeur du surfeur du 21ème siècle : Pouvoir surfer sans polluer...Et sans se ruiner

BOARDS

Grace aux nombreuses visites rendues à nos différents fournisseurs et aux usines de recyclage en Asie les avoisinants, nos planches sont fabriquées à base de produits recyclés ou non polluants. Ainsi, tout le polyéthylène présent dans nos boards correspond à des déchets plastiques recyclés. Cela comprend l'ensemble du «Slick» (dessous des planches), le plug de leash ainsi que les dérives. En ce qui concerne le transport, nous n'utilisons absolument aucun emballage plastique ( tout en garantissant évidemment un produit neuf et intact à la livraison ).

boards
boards

TEXTILE

L'intégralité des produits de notre gamme textile provient du Portugal et d'une usine que nous avons visité à plusieurs reprises et dont les installations modernes offrent des conditions de travail optimales. Pour nos vêtements, qui sont intégralement cousus manuellement, nous avons très largement privilégié des matériaux organiques ( naturels, non polluants ), tels que le coton biologique. Le polyester et autres dérivés du plastique que nous utilisons proviennent de déchets recyclés et sont largement minoritaires.
Tout comme nos planches, le transport se fait avec Zéro emballages plastiques et les circuits courts sont privilégiés.

Collection Textile disponible à partir d’Octobre 2020

Partenaires pour un mode de production et consommation plus responsable